top of page

Anahata Chakra~LOVE ๐Ÿ’š

This chakra would have to be one of my favorites being a Tantrika.

The heart chakra represents your sense of compassion, feelings of self-love, generosity, kindness, and respect. The fourth chakra is called Anahata in Sanskrit, which translates to unstruck sound. This chakra is in the middle of all the other chakras and located in the centre of your chest. The Anahata is responsible for giving and receiving love. It also drives thought, emotions, and spirituality. Without spirituality, all the chakras would remain blocked for most people, which is why the Anahata is vital. When your heart chakra is unbalanced or closed, you may find it hard to connect with others and be very untrusting with people in your life. When your heart chakra is balanced, you will feel a sense of peace, contentment, and understanding of the world around you. Meditation and Healing for the Heart Chakra:: To begin the meditation for opening your heart chakra take deep breaths from the centre of your chest where the chakra is located. Concentrate on feelings of compassion, generosity, love, empathy, and understanding. Place both hands, one on top of the other, over your heart chakra and clear your mind. The fourth chakra allows us to recognize and get in touch with the spiritual truth that connects all things on earth. Anahata means unstruck sound, which means unhurt. When our Anahata is open, it acts as if it has never been hurt and rotates inward and outward in a spiraling motion. It helps us give and receive love without fear. The Anahata chakra becomes closed and unbalanced when you experience emotional pain such as trauma or grief in relationships, family, or friendships. This hurt is what you need to heal from to be able to give and receive love freely once again. Heart Chakra Affirmations~ I am open to love. I give and receive an abundance of love. I love and accept who I am. I am wanted and loved. I am balanced, I am generous, and I am grateful I forgive myself and others around me. I am open to love and kindness. I love the beauty of the world around me. I feel connected to nature and animals. I accept things as they are. I am at peace with myself. Anahata Chakra:: ~The fourth chakra is associated with the element air. ~Heart, lungs, circulatory system, arms, hands are all associated with the heart chakra. ~Eating green vegetables such as kale, collard greens, lettuce, green bell peppers, spinach, and green apples helps open the heart chakra. ~A green lotus represents the fourth chakra with twelve petals and a pink centre. ~To open Anahata chant, the sound Yam pronounced Yang ~Scents associated with this chakra are~ Jasmin, Lavender, and Rose. ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Powerful extract I read and really connected with me. In life we can tolerate whatever we wish to allow within our life but taking it to the level that boundaries are in is what life should be about.

The heart chakra๐Ÿ’š "The heart chakra is the place in our body in which we feel and express love and cooperation, positivity, hope and attachment. ๐Ÿ’š This chakra is also the abode of intuition, conscie

bottom of page