top of page


The heart chakra๐Ÿ’š

"The heart chakra is the place in our body in which we feel and express love and cooperation, positivity, hope and attachment.

๐Ÿ’š This chakra is also the abode of intuition, conscience, repentance and self-esteem. Some of the negative tendencies associated with this chakra are vanity, arrogance, anxiety, worry, greed, avarice, hypocrisy, deception, nervous breakdown and argumentativeness.

๐Ÿ’š Thus, tantric meditation and yoga has two purposes: to overcome and control the negative tendencies associated with a certain chakra and to increase the positive sentiments. In addition, tantric practice guides us further in moving beyond both the positive and negative sentiments towards the non-dual realm of the third-eye and the crown chakra, where there are no expressions of negative emotions.

Therefore, the highest tantric meditations are always associated with the application of energy, with psychic and spiritual force, in order to move from the static, dull and limiting energy of the lower chakras, and the negative mental tendencies associated with them, towards these two higher chakras.

๐Ÿ’š In fact, this is tantra's unique contribution to yoga: to empower us with techniques to embrace our dark propensities and to unreservedly transmute these negative energies into positive energy. It is for this fundamental and revolutionary faculty that tantra is referred to as a path of transmutation and liberation." ~ Tantra the Yoga of Love and Awakening by Ramesh Bjonnes

63 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Powerful extract I read and really connected with me. In life we can tolerate whatever we wish to allow within our life but taking it to the level that boundaries are in is what life should be about.

bottom of page